You are here

Admissions Timeline

 

Important Dates

  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018
    • Online application for admission to Prep’s Class of 2023 opens
    • Prep begins taking reservations for Freshman for a Day visits.
  •  Monday, September 24, 2018
    • Freshman for a Day visits begin.
  •  Sunday, October 14, 2018
    • Fall Open House, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM.
  • Friday, November 9, 2018
    • HSPT exam administered in Newark Archdiocese and Paterson Diocese.  Please indicate Saint Peter’s Prep, school code 828, as one of your choices on the HSPT exam.
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018
    • Make-up date for HSPT Exam
  • Monday, November 26, 2018
    • Online application is due at Prep. We will continue to accept applications through mid-December.
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018
    • Financial Aid applications are due at Prep (in order to receive Financial Aid decisions with your admission decision letter).
      • Learn more about Financial Aid!
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
    • Admission decision letters are mailed for the Class of 2023.
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019 
    • Accepted Students’ Reception, 1:00 PM- 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019
    • Ignatian Scholars’ Dinner, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019
    •  Registration Day for the Class of 2023, 10AM
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019
    • Class of 2023 Placement Tests, 8:30am-11:30am
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019
    •  Spring Open House, 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM